You are here


Warwick McKibbin

CEPAR Chief Investigator Professor Warwick McKibbin has been appointed as inaugural Senior Academic Fellow at the e61 Institute.


A recent paper published by CEPAR researchers Dr Jane Fry and Associate Professor Jeromey Temple of the University of Melbourne, with Professor Lisa Farrell of RMIT University, finds differences in retirement income arrangements lead to energy poverty differences.

Julie Byles

CEPAR Associate Investigator Professor Julie Byles has been honoured with an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) for her distinguished service to medical research, to gerontology, and to professional scientific organisations.


CEPAR researchers Dr George Kudrna, Dr Katja Hanewald, Dr Yuanyuan Deng, Cheng Wan and Tin Long Ho present their latest research at the annual Netspar International Pension Workshop on January 26 and 27, 2022.


CEPAR researchers Professor John Beard, Professor John Piggott and Dr Vasoontara Yiengprugsawan contributed their expertise on healthy ageing for a comprehensive report and toolkit on healthy ageing, produced by AARP and FP Analytics.


Explore our list of news articles about CEPAR researchers and activities published in 2022.

John Piggott CEPAR Director UNSW economist

I want to begin by paying tribute to the CEPAR community. COVID-19 and the associated restrictions have made life challenging for many of us. 


CEPAR researchers Dr Tom Wilson, Associate Professor Jeromey Temple and Honorary Professor Peter McDonald, and colleagues have published a new book, looking at how Australia's migrant population composition is likely to change over coming decades.


Over 220 delegates from 46 countries registered to participate in the special Colloquium session on The Global Experience: Financing Retirement in the 2020s and Beyond, sponsored by the International Pension Research Association (IPRA). Recordings are available online.