You are here


2018 CEPAR in the news

A new way to structure superannuation contributions could become standard practice in some developed countries explains CEPAR Director Scientia Professor John Piggott.

Katja Hanewald

CEPAR Associate Investigator Dr Katja Hanewald has been awarded the Dean’s Emerging Leadership Award at the 2022 UNSW Business School Staff Excellence Awards Ceremony.

Michael Sherris

CEPAR Chief Investigator Professor Michael Sherris from the UNSW Business School explains why rising insurance premiums are set to join other affordability pressures for Australians.


cepar award

On 9 September, the Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia and UNSW will be hosting a lecture from one of the 2021 Paul Bourke Award winners: Dr Timothy Neal, CEPAR Senior Research Fellow, UNSW Business School.


Three new grants have been awarded to Centre researchers under the CEPAR Multidisciplinary Collaboration Funding Scheme this year.


CEPAR researchers Dr Tom Wilson and Associate Professor Jeromey Temple have released new population projections for Australia, with a particular focus on population ageing. 


CEPAR researchers Dr Tom Wilson and CEPAR Associate Professor Jeromey Temple have released updated projections of population ageing in Australia.

cepar award

Michelle Vhudzijena, CEPAR PhD Candidate in the School of Risk and Actuarial Studies at the UNSW Business School, has won the third place with her three minute PhD thesis presentation at the 2022 Three Minute Thesis (3MT) Competition Business School Heat on 27 June.

John Piggott CEPAR Director UNSW economist

The International Pension Research Association (IPRA), the first of its kind globally, was established by the three major research centres CEPAR, Netspar, and the Wharton School’s Pension Research Council, along with support from Willis Towers Watson, the OECD and the International Organisations of Pension Supervisors (IOPS), in 2019.